50 Books in 2014

a sampling...

a sampling…

This is the year…

Set it big…GO LARGE!

For someone who loves to read, I have never set a reading goal for myself.  Teachers have set them for me…not as much fun.

This is the year…

My year of quiet…my year of faith cocooning…

Perfect time for more reading…deeper reading…

So I have set a goal of 50 books which I am afraid is pretty ambitious, even for a voracious reader like me.

BUT…

I want to stretch. I want to read a variety of things. I want more time reading…period.

So I shall read and enjoy it, giving myself into the pleasure of it…

the quiet of it…the solitude of it

As I cocoon, I will share the best of what I read with you…

Share your reads with me…

Tagged: ,

2 thoughts on “50 Books in 2014

  1. V February 18, 2014 at 1:18 am Reply

    As far as nonfiction goes, anything by Malcolm Gladwell is awesome. Loved Rules of Attraction by Bret Easton Ellis and Passing by Nella Larson is one of my all time favorites.

    • Berta February 18, 2014 at 2:09 am Reply

      Thank you for the suggestions… I will definitely check them out!

Leave a comment