The Season of Lent…Sacrifice, Servanthood and Solitude…

Tomorrow is Ash Wednesday and the beginning the of the Season of Lent.

 I do not come from a faith background which traditionally commemorates the season of Lent; however, over the last several years I have found myself drawn  to this  sacred time frame on many liturgical calendars…this solemn time of  preparation  for Easter.

Taken by Berta…6-21--2011 - Jerusalem

Taken by Berta…6-21–2011 – Jerusalem

My post is short and simple today…

If you are of a faith heritage that traditionally participates in the Lenten season, share with me what you know and I will ask questions.

I will post fresh heart knowledge and experiences from this often jaded little Baptist girl’s point of view…

Let’s share resources old and new to explore during Lent…

BUT most of all, I want to learn more about Jesus during the next 40 days…

Berta

Tagged: , ,

Leave a comment